Eric’s Games

Welcome. I host regular strategy game events. You can RSVP for Merrimack Strategy Games / Eurogames in this event list.

The games we play are called casual games, family games, Eurogames, strategy board games, or German-style board games. The games are designed for everybody to play and typically do not eliminate players before the end of the game. We aim for games from about 1½ to 2½ hours each. I have these games.

New Gamers Welcome

If you are new to these games, see the Wikipedia page or the introduction below.

We frequently play new games and teach the rules before playing, so new players can jump right in. There is no need to bring food or anything, just RSVP via the link above or email me and come.

Upcoming Events

RSVP for Merrimack Strategy Games / Eurogames in this event list. That list for The Greater Nashua Gamers has many other events you might consider too. If you cannot RSVP through Meetup.com, email me to RSVP or get more information.

The event is usually the fourth Sunday of each month:

Sunday, November 26, 2017 On schedule.
Sunday, December 24, 2017 On schedule. Really.
Sunday, January 28, 2018 On schedule.
Sunday, February 25, 2018 On schedule.
Sunday, March 25, 2018 On schedule.
Sunday, April 22, 2018 On schedule.
Sunday, May 27, 2018 On schedule.
Sunday, June 24, 2018 On schedule.
Sunday, July 22, 2018 On schedule.
Sunday, August 26, 2018 On schedule.
Sunday, September 23, 2018 On schedule.
Sunday, October 28, 2018 On schedule.

Food

Currently, I provide pizza about mid-way through the event (or Chinese food on holidays). Other than that, I prefer to focus on games, so outside food is discouraged. Please be careful about mixing food and games. Some of my games are irreplaceable.

Introduction

We play mostly strategy games. Our games generally are not trivia games, party games, word games, role-playing games, or long war or economic campaign games.

Examples

Board game with cards, disks, and cathedral in Ulm.
Ulm.
Board game with fuel and houses on map with power grid.
Power Grid.
Tigris and Euphrates
Tigris & Euphrates.
Edel, Stein & Reich
Edel, Stein & Reich.

© Copyright 2010 by Eric Postpischil.